Deleting Transactions

IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO DELETE A TRANSACTION ONCE TAGGED YOU MUST POST AN OPPOSITE ENTRY TO REVERSE THE TRANSACTION.

 
IF A TRANSACTION HAS BEEN ALLOCATED ON A SUPPLIER / CUSTOMER ACCOUNT OR RECONCILED WITHIN THE BANK ACCOUNT YOU MILL BE PROMPTED ALSO THAT YOU MAY NOT DELETE THE TRANSACTION, HOWEVER YOU MAY UNALLOCATE AND UNRECONCILE THE TRANSACTION IN ORDER TO BE ABLE TO DELETE IT.
 
IF A TRANSACTION HAS NOT BEEN TAGGED THEN IT CAN BE DELETED.
 
 

FILE>  DAYBOOK AND CORRECTIONS>

 
 
Enter the date range into which the transaction falls.
 
Select the transaction for deletion by double clicking on the entry.
 
A preview of the transaction you have selected is shown in isolation from the Daybook.
 
Simply type "delete" in the box and close to delete the transaction.
 
N.B. A transaction which has been tagged within the VAT reporting process cannot be deleted.

Need help? Support is available at 01 8352074 or support@thesaurus.ie.

GeneralBureau Users OnlyCompany SetupCustomersSuppliersProductsOpening BalancesCustomising for your useSales EntrySales Invoice PrintingCustomer StatementsReceipts EntrySales Related ReportsBad DebtsPurchases EntryPayments EntryPurchases Related ReportsSupplier Remittance AdviceBank TransfersReconciling Bank AccountsCorrections and DeletingVAT ReturnsDirectors TransactionsSubcontractorsPrincipal ContractorsFixed AssetsReportsPetty Cash TransactionsLease RepaymentsHire Purchase RepaymentsDirectors Salary / RemunerationThesaurus Payroll JournalThird Party Payments / Form 46GJournal EntryAudit FileAccounts ProductionStock ControlArchive TransactionsBacking up your Company FilesRestoring a Back UpCSV ImportSchools Version