1) Select the Supplier Account which you wish to flag as dormant.
2) Tick the box "Mark as Dormant"
The Supplier name will now be hidden when posting purchases and payment transactions, however, the name will still appear in the full "Aged Creditor Listing / Aged Supplier Listing". If the Supplier account has a nil balance then they will be excluded from the report when the user indicate "Exclude zeros" to compress the report to show outstanding Supplier account balances only.
If a Supplier account becomes active again, the user can simply return to the "Add/Amend Supplier" option and untick the "Mark as Dormant" box to flag the account for future use again.
DELETION OF UNUSED SUPPLIERS
A 'delete' feature is built into the Aged Creditors Listing, allowing users to update their listings to only show active suppliers and in turn speed up the loading of this report.
By double clicking on a Supplier account, a pop-up menu appears as follows:
Selecting 'Delete' will move all the related transactions for the selected supplier to an account named ‘Deleted Suppliers’.
Only suppliers can be deleted with a zero balance on their accounts.
Care should be taken that the supplier is not needed. However, in the event that a supplier is deleted in error, they can be ‘undeleted’ within the ‘Deleted Suppliers’ as appropriate.
Please note: Care should be taken that supplier details will not be needed again e.g if your audit date is 6 months ago and the supplier you intend to delete had transactions in the period to be audited, deletion may not be appropriate.
Important: If you have previously performed an archive of transactions, restoring this archive will lead to problems with your supplier listing as many of the archived transactions will no longer have suppliers to match to.
Need help? Support is available at 01 8352074 or firstname.lastname@example.org.