For users of Thesaurus Connect in Thesaurus Payroll Manager an enhanced integration checks the version of the employer file and if it is the most recent available and checks if any users are currently active in the employer file on another pc.
It will be of benefit to people who may be working remotely or in different locations as the multiuser feature can help assist if the user is not using the most recent employer file or if another user is already in the employer file.This functionality will allow for a completely seamless working from home process where there are multiple people that work on the same employer files.
When a user is signed into Connect via Thesaurus Payroll Manager and they open an employer an automatic check for what version of the employer file they are using and what was last synchronised to Connect will be performed. When you open the employer, Thesaurus Connect will check to see if there is a more recent version of the employer file available to use, for example, if the payroll was last updated on a different computer or by a different user. If a more recent version is available, the option to use the latest version will be available, or the option to ignore the latest version and continue working on the version that you are trying to open.
Another automatic check will be performed to identify if another user has the same employer opened on their version of Thesaurus Payroll Manager when you open the employer, Thesaurus Connect will notify you if another user is still working on the same employer. Thesaurus Connect can notify you when the other user closes out of the employer, and it will also notify the other user that you are waiting to access that employer file.
Need help? Support is available at 01 8352074 or firstname.lastname@example.org.